This page supplements the CUBS information and highlights specific resources at UCC Library for the study of Economics.
The Databases under the Resources tab cover all areas of business which includes Economics. In addition, more subject specific databases are EconLit and Eikon.
Eikon is a set of software products to monitor and analyse financial information. It provides access to real time market data, news, fundamental data, analytics, trading and messaging tools.
Access is available with a username and password – please email libraryresources@ucc.ie
N.B. When finished using the resource, please log out clicking on the Sign Out to the left of the Home link on top left of screen.
FAME contains UK & Ireland Company accounts, ratios, activities, ownership and management for over 15 million UK and Irish companies. The level of information available on a company varies greatly depending on whether the company is public or private.
Oxford Reference Online: Economics (Oxford Dictionary of Economics)
This resource provides access to full text journals and books to researchers in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics.
For 2024/2025, UCC Library has access to over 26,000 titles in 13 additional eBook collections as follows:
> Behavioral Science and Psychology
> Biomedical and Life Sciences
> Business and Management
> Earth and Environmental Science
> Economics and Finance
> Education
> Engineering
> Intelligent Technologies and Robotics
> Literature, Cultural and Media Studies
> Mathematics and Statistics
> Medicine
> Philosophy and Religion
> Social Sciences
The collections offer access to titles published during the period 2021 - 2024.
