Environmental Science: Selected Web Pages for Environmental Science/Ecology

Connection to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy. SciTech Connect consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database.

Use the DOE Data Explorer to find scientific research data - such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research in various science disciplines.

JURN is a search engine that links to selected OA or otherwise free journals from all disciplines.

A-Z List of over 800 eco/nature journals. Titles listed are open access or otherwise free and public. Their full-text can be searched by using the JURN open access search tool. Predatory journals are excluded. Mapping and surveying titles, and hybrid OA titles, are listed separately at the foot of this A-Z list.

Environar is a free search engine searching multiple subscription & OA databases on Energy & Environmental science. You can access full text articles if UCC Library has subscriptions to those databases.

World's largest active archive of weather data, including national and global data sets.

Microsoft Academic Research is a new web browser built in partnership with the Bing team. Search Engine.

This academic search engine is operated by Bielfeld University Library. It provides more than 90 million documents from more than 4,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access).

BioLine International is a not-for-profit scholarly publishing cooperative committed to providing open access to quality research journals published in developing countries.

This is an online academic database that indexes academic journals and citations. It is a one-stop platform from Pennsylvania State University that offers everything related to academic publications such as chapters, conference papers, reports and presentations.

The aim of FreeFullPDF.com is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific journals, theses, posters and patents. All scientific subjects are covered and all content are freely available in PDF format.

Journal Seek is the largest completely categorized database of freely available journal information available on the internet. Search Engine.

The Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) is the US Department of Energy (DOE) office that collects, preserves, and disseminates DOE-sponsored research and development (R&D) results. It also has a link to Science Research Connection (SRC) through the DOE STI Program tab that provides access to approximately 6 million bibliographic records and over half a million full-text documents spanning more than seven decades of DOE research. Requires registration.

PLOS is a non-profit publisher, innovator and advocacy organisation. PLOS ONE is the world's first multi-disciplinary open access journal platform featuring reports of original research from all disciplines within science and medicine.

Re:search is a search engine that provides broader, deeper research with no clutter, no ads, and absolute privacy.

SciELO is a bibliographic database providing open access to over 900 journals from various developing countries including Brazil.

Science is the gateway to US Federal Science. Search Engine.

A search engine for natural and physical sciences and other disciplines. It is integrated with ORCID for overlay and peer review services.

A global Science gateway composed of national and international scientific databases and portals.