Geology: Discovering Research Data Repositories

The Cork Open Research Archive, from University College Cork gives you free open access to UCC's scholarly and scientific research publications and theses.

DataONE is an international federation of data repositories containing earth observations data, including data from other disciplines and sciences.

The contents of EDINA’s geospatial repository, ShareGeo Open, have been migrated to Edinburgh DataShare. EDS is a repository for data produced by research at the University of Edinburgh. You can search by communities and then disciplines within the community.

FigShare allows the researcher to share all the data, negative results and unpublished figures, which it hopes other researchers can build on to start new research or can open up collaboration opportunities.

The Knowledge Network for Biocomplexity is an international data repository containing ecology, biology and environmental science data with a global distribution.

World's largest active archive of weather data, including national and global data sets.

Open Science Framework serves as a scholarly commons for documentation, files, collaboration and connecting to services for research outputs.

Data Publisher for Earth & Environmental Science. Open to deposits from any scientist. Most datasets are open; some are restricted.

re3data.org is a global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines.

University of Pretoria Research Repository. Choose Natural and Agricultural Sciences from the main page.

It is a website for those interested in earth observation and the scientific and technical information produced and collected by the European Space Agency. The site includes mission information, datasets, research results and news.

The Geosciences Network is an open collaborative project that is developing cyber infrastructure for integration of 3 and 4 dimensional earth science data.

From the Geological Society of America. The repository was established in 1974. It is an open file in which authors of articles published in GSA journals can place information that supplements and expands on their article.

IRIS is a consortium of over 100 US Universities dedicated to the operation of science facilities for the acquisition, management, and distribution of seismological data.

The Marine Institute Open Access Repository facilitates full-text access to the publications of the Marine Institute in accordance with copyright permissions. The aim of the Repository is to collect, preserve and provide open access to the publications of the Marine Institute, including the research publications supported by National and European funded marine research programmes.

DRS@nio tries to collect, preserve and disseminate different institutional publications (journal articles, conference proceeding articles, Technical reports, thesis, dissertations, etc). You can search, browse and access publications of NIO from this collection.

Provides data on offshore geology around Ireland.

A primarily Canadian Archive of free RADARSAT imagery as well as Arctic, Antarctic, and other cryospheric datasets covering a range of disciplines.