Geology: Selected Web Pages for Geology

It was last updated on 9/5/2012 and contains 4,714 individual mineral species description with links and a comprehensive image library. Check the Latest Webmineral News on the right hand column for new additions, if any.

The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative information on important matters in science and health policy. Click on Browse by Topic and choose the Earth Sciences.

Earth-Prints is an open archive created and maintained by Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia. This digital collection allows users to browse, search and access manuscripts, journal articles, theses, conference materials, books, book-chapters, web products.The goal of this repository is to collect, capture, disseminate and preserve the results of research in the fields of Atmosphere, Cryosphere, Hydrosphere and Solid Earth. Earth-prints is young and growing rapidly.

is an open-access digital library linking scientists, managers, and explorers to quality information resources in order to inform research, to enhance collaboration, and to address policy decisions concerning karst environments.
The Founding partners in this project include: National Cave & Karst Research Institute; University of South Florida Libraries; University Libraries, University of New Mexico; Union Internationale de Spéléologie (UIS). Under the leadership of librarian Todd Chavez, the USF Libraries manage and preserve/archive the digital library.

Microsoft Academic Research is a new web browser built in partnership with the Bing team. Search Engine.

This academic search engine is operated by Bielfeld University Library. It provides more than 90 million documents from more than 4,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access).

BioLine International is a not-for-profit scholarly publishing cooperative committed to providing open access to quality research journals published in developing countries.

This is an online academic database that indexes academic journals and citations. It is a one-stop platform from Pennsylvania State University that offers everything related to academic publications such as chapters, conference papers, reports and presentations.

Environar is a free search engine searching multiple subscription & OA databases on Energy & Environmental science. You can access full text articles if UCC Library has subscriptions to those databases.

The aim of FreeFullPDF.com is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific journals, theses, posters and patents. All scientific subjects are covered and all content are freely available in PDF format.

Journal Seek is the largest completely categorized database of freely available journal information available on the internet. Search Engine.

JURN is a search engine that links to selected OA or otherwise free journals from all disciplines.

PLOS was founded in 2001 as a non-profit open access publisher. PLOS believes in free and unrestricted access to research, in open data, transparency in peer review and an open approach to science assessment.

A gateway to U.S. government science information and research results.

SciELO is a bibliographic database, originally from Brazil providing free and universal access to over 900 scientific journals from different countries.

Science Open is a search engine for natural and physical sciences and other disciplines. It is integrated with ORCID for overlay and peer review services.

Connection to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy. SciTech Connect consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database.

A global Science gateway composed of national and international scientific databases and portals.

GSI is the erstwhile National Earth Science Agency, founded in 1845. It is responsible for providing geological advice and information, and for the acquisition of data for this purpose.GSI produces a range of products including maps, reports and datasets and acts as a knowledge base and project partner in all aspects of Irish geology.

IGA was founded in 1961 and is open to all who are interested in geology in Ireland and beyond.

was founded in 1999 to promote the geosciences in Ireland and to represent the professional interests of its members.

Since its formation in 1858, the GA has actively promoted the study of geology to all who are interested in the past, present and future of the natural world.

AGI was founded in 1948 as a network of Associations representing geoscientists.

The GSA is a global professional society providing access to elements that are essential to the professional growth of earth scientists at all level of expertise.