Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.
Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here
GeoScience World: GSW is a nonprofit,collaborative and comprehensive web resource for research and communications in the earth sciences, built on a core database of 46 full-text, scholarly and peer-reviewed journals and is integrated with the GeoRef index. It is a single point of access for global researchers to specialized searching capabilities and links to millions of relevant resources hosted elsewhere on the Web.
ICE Virtual Library: ICE Publishing, established in 1836, is a leading provider of information for academics, researchers and practitioners worldwide in the fields of civil engineering, construction and materials science and, by proxy, dealing with applied geology. Click on Subjects on the top bar and select Geology, Geotechnical and Ground Engineering from the drop down menu.
Science Direct: The collection of Physical Sciences and Engineering publications in Science Direct covers a range of disciplines, from the theoretical to the applied. We have access to 142 journals on Earth & Planetary Sciences.
GeoRef - ProQuest Established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, GeoRef is AGI's most comprehensive geosciences database with worldwide coverage growing by more than 100,000 references a year.
Scopus Scopus is the largest abstract & citation database of peer-reviewed literature & quality web sources.
Web of Science, Whether looking at data, books, journals, proceedings or patents, Web of Science provides a single destination to access the most reliable, integrated, multidisciplinary research. Quality, curated content delivered alongside information on emerging trends, subject specific content and analysis tools make it easy for students, faculty, researchers, analysts, and program managers to pinpoint the most relevant research to inform their work.
Science Direct, Full text of over 1500 journals published by Elsevier Science in all disciplines
Science: is the world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary.
JSTOR, JSTOR offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections that include complete runs of journals as well as select monographs, transactions, and conference proceedings.
Academic Search Complete, Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,500 journals and a total of more than 12,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.