JustisOne is both a full-text database of case law and legislation as well as a citator, replacing Justis and JustCite. It is a legal database providing authoritative coverage of UK and Irish primary case law and specialist case law, UK statute law, and easily- searchable European case law and legislation. Key features include full-text English Law Reports from 1865 and Irish Reports from 1919, and full-text Acts of Parliament for England, Wales and Scotland dating back to the Magna Carta (1235).
This resource is a powerful online research tool offering a wealth of legal research and sources. In total it contains over 33,000 sources, with up to 30 years archive available.
Decisis is an online law reporting service widely used within the Irish legal profession and contains reports on every new judgment of the Supreme Court, Court of Appeal and High Court. Over 12,000 reports of new judgments have been published on Decisis since 2011.
The updates normally include: i) a summary of the court’s decision; ii) a link to the text on the Courts Services web site (where available); iii) key terms and phrases used; d) the main authorities cited.
Irish legal materials database; contains Irish reported and unreported case law, consolidated/annotated legislation, and legal journals. Also offers a current awareness service providing updates on recent developments in Irish law.
Irish legal materials database; contains Irish reported and unreported case law, consolidated/annotated legislation, and legal journals. Also offers a current awareness service providing updates on recent developments in Irish law.
which covers over 170 pre-2005 Acts and all Acts enacted from 2005 onwards that have been textually amended (with the exception of Social Welfare Consolidatin Act 2005 and the Finance Acts).
which includes all Acts of the Oireachtas (Acts enacted since 1922) that remain in force (over 2,000 Acts). The Classified List also includes 100 of the most used Acts that were enacted before the State was established in 1922 and which remain in force.
The Child Care Law Reporting Project (CCLRP) has been established, to provide information to the public on the operation of the child care system and to promote transparency and accountability.
a body which was set up to keep the law under review and to conduct research with a view to the reform of the law. Full text links to consultation papers and reports are availble on this site.
