AMS reviews of books, plays, films & TV shows related to mathematics. Links are given to reviews posted on the web. In some cases the source requires a subscription, password for searching the archive to access the review.
The server programme is subject to GNU General Public Licence. However, each WIMS module has its own copyright policy which may differ from that of the server programme. Please refer to appropriate pages of the individual module for its policy.
This is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Analytical sciences, Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory. Please note that all abstracts and articles in the ADS are copyrighted by the publisher, and their use is free for personal use only.
On Europe PMC you can search all the content (abstracts & article full text) in a single search, whereas PubMed & PMC are separate resources. Europe PMC also contains Patents, NHS (UK) guidelines & Agricola records.
This is an online academic database that indexes academic journals and citations. It is a one-stop platform from Pennsylvania State University that offers everything related to academic publications such as chapters, conference papers, reports and presentations.
This is a collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources, covering most aspects of computer science. The bibliographies are updated weekly from their original locations such that you'll always find the most recent versions.
Dblp Computer Science Bibliography holds a comprehensive list of papers from major computer science conferences and journals. Full text access may be available where UCC Library has a current subscription.
The aim of FreeFullPDF.com is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific journals, theses, posters and patents. All scientific subjects are covered and all content are freely available in PDF format.
PLOS is a non-profit publisher, innovator and advocacy organisation. PLOS ONE is the world's first multi-disciplinary open access journal platform featuring reports of original research from all disciplines within science and medicine.
This is an online resource for Leonhard Euler's original works & modern Euler scholarship. This dynamic library & database provides summaries of & access to digitised versions of original publications, & references to available transitions & current research.
AMSER is a portal of educational resources and services built specifically for use by those in Community and Technical Colleges but free for anyone to use. AMSER is funded by the National Science Foundation (NSF) as part of the National Science Digital Library, and is being created by a team of project partners led by Internet Scout. Free access to most of its content.
FigShare allows the researcher to share all the data, negative results and unpublished figures, which it hopes other researchers can build on to start new research or can open up collaboration opportunities.
Dryad is a non-profit organisation hosting an international repository of data underlying scientific and medical publications, particularly data for which no specialised repository exists. All material in Dryad is associated with a scholarly publication.
EThos is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.There are approximately 440,000 records relating to theses awarded by over 120 institutions.
Around 160,000 of these also provide access to the full text thesis, either via download from the EThOS database or via links to the institution’s own repository. Of the remaining 240,000 records dating back to at least 1800, three quarters are available to be ordered for scanning through the EThOS digitisation-on-demand facility.
The purpose of this project is to improve the accuracy of statistical software by providing reference datasets with certified computational results that enable the objective evaluation of statistical software.
It presents repositories for the permanent storage and access of data sets to researchers, funding bodies, publishers and scholarly institutions. re3data.org promotes a culture of sharing, increased access and better visibility of research data.
ResearchGate is the largest professional network for scientists and researchers. This free and open access scientific platform enables members to collaborate with their colleagues and peers worldwide, using numerous features that are unique to ResearchGate.
The University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection is a growing library of books selected from the University of Michigan mathematics collection that have been digitized to improve access and to preserve the content of these books. All of the books in this collection were published in the 19th or early 20th century.
ORBI stands for "Open Repository and Bibliography" and is a project run by the University of Liege. It contains references for all publications and is the repository of the full electronic version of all articles by ULg members, backdated to 2002.
To look at the disciplines please copy and paste the following URL on a new window: http://orbi.ulg.ac.be/community-list. It is an open access repository with usual embargoes placed by authors as necessary.