Skip to main content

For information on remote access to Library Services and Collections during the University closure, please visit this Guide.

Please view the growing list of additions to our eBook and other online collections.

Plant Science: Getting Started

Spotlight

MPORTANT NOTICE: TEMPORARY ACCESS TO RESOURCES: 

EBSCO's 'eBook Academic Collection' - until 22nd June. The direct link to the EBSCO eBook Academic Collection trial is   https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s3457313&groupid=main&profile=cinplsft&defaultdb=e000tww 

Cambridge University Press:  Cambridge Core Textbooks (704 titles) until 31st May. Direct link to resource: 
https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://www.cambridge.org/core/what-we-publish/textbooks 

Cambridge Companions (712 titles) until 31st May. Direct link to resource: 
https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://www.cambridge.org/core/what-we-publish/collections/cambridge-companions 

Cambridge Histories (405 titles) until 31st May. Direct link to resource: 
https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://www.cambridge.org/core/what-we-publish/collections/cambridge-histories 

JSTOR (755 journal titles) via: Arts & Sciences XIII, XIV and XV Collections (679 titles) & Business IV Collection (76 titles).  Direct link to resource:       https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://www.jstor.org 

ProQuest Academic Complete until the 30th June. Direct link to resource:   https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/uccie-trial 

Please note that all these arrangements are on a temporary basis due to Covid-19 situation. We will NOT have perpetual access to these titles.

NATURE was founded in 1869. Now it is the home of high impact scientific and medical information in print and online. It includes journals, online databases, and services across the life, physical, chemical and applied sciences.

 

 

Your Student Card at UCC Library

Getting Started

This introductory guide provides information on key sources in Plant Science including:

Search the Catalogue

OneSearch - Search the Library Content

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search