Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives Service: The Riverside

An active collecting repository, the Library Archives Service collects and administers archival collections generated from outside UCC which complement the research and teaching needs of University College, Cork.

About the Riverside

RiversideThe River-side: Reflections on Research Collections is the social media presence of Special Collections, Archives and Research & Digital Services in UCC Library, and comprises a blog and Twitter account.

Both platforms communicate information about the Library’s unique & distinctive collections and projects or events relating to the collections. Our focus is the printed, archival and electronic publications in Special CollectionsArchives and Research & Digital Services. The River-side blog welcomes guest posts from students and staff engaging with our collections as means for ‘connecting people with ideas.’ 

The blog and Twitter account @theriversideUCC are produced by staff from Special Collections, Archives and Research & Digital Services. The blog is updated on a regular basis. @theriversideUCC is updated daily.

Image Caption: "Illustrated Half-title." Millikin, R. A. The River-side: A Poem. Cork: J. O'Connor, 1807.

The River-side: Reflections on Research Collections' Blog:   http://blogs.ucc.ie/wordpress/theriverside/

The River-side: Reflections on Research Collections' Twitter Account:  http://twitter.com/theriversideUCC

The Riverside: Reflections on Research Collections

Loading ...

@theriversideUCC