Skip to main content

Library Re-opening

UCC Library is committed to reopening both Boole and Brookfield libraries as soon as it is safe to do so: the safety of library users and staff is the chief guiding principle. Read more about our plans and schedule for re-opening our Libraries .

Biochemistry: Getting Started

Spotlight

IMPORTANT NOTICE: TEMPORARY ACCESS TO RESOURCES: 

EBSCO's 'eBook Academic Collection' - until 22nd June. The direct link to the EBSCO eBook Academic Collection trial is  https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s3457313&groupid=main&profile=cinplsft&defaultdb=e000tww 

Cambridge University Press:   Cambridge Core Textbooks (704 titles) until 31st May. Direct link to resource: 
https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://www.cambridge.org/core/what-we-publish/textbooks 

Cambridge Companions (712 titles) until 31st May. Direct link to resource: 
https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://www.cambridge.org/core/what-we-publish/collections/cambridge-companions 

Cambridge Histories (405 titles) until 31st May. Direct link to resource: 
https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://www.cambridge.org/core/what-we-publish/collections/cambridge-histories 

JSTOR (755 journal titles) via: Arts & Sciences XIII, XIV and XV Collections (679 titles) & Business IV Collection (76 titles).  Direct link to resource: https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://www.jstor.org 

ProQuest Academic Complete until the 30th June. Direct link to resource:     https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/uccie-trial 

Please note that all these arrangements are on a temporary basis due to Covid-19 situation. We will NOT have perpetual access to these titles.

Henry Stewart Talks - The Biomedical & Life sciences Collections consists of specially prepared animated audiovisual presentations with synchronized narration by world leading scientists.The resource is organised into comprehensive series of talks and is regularly expanded and updated. To find talks matching your interests browse the series or use the search facility. 

Royal Society of Chemistry


The RSC is recognised throughout the world as an authoritative voice of chemistry and chemists. We have full text access to all their journals and over 700 eBooks.

Connect Here

Merck Index Online

The Merck Index* Online offers the same highly authoritative information as the print edition in a convenient and easily searchable full text database. It contains over 11,500 monographs – including historic records not available in the print edition. The Merck Index* Online will be updated regularly with accurate information curated by experts.

Click here to access

Getting Started

This introductory guide provides information on key sources in Biochemistry including

Search in PubMed

Biochemistry[mh] AND "big data"

Biochemistry(mh) AND "data management"

Also look at our Chemistry libguide.

Search the Catalogue

OneSearch - Search the Library Content

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Your Student Card at UCC Library

Library News

Loading ...

Twitter

Tweets