Special Collections & Archives Launches Its First Colouring Book

02/08/2022

Mary Keane

No Subjects

From 7-11 February 2022 UCC Library's Special Collections & Archives launches its first colouring book as part of the annual international colouring festival on social media. We're sharing #ColorOurCollections images to spread awareness and better engagement with our collections by inspiring creativity and sparking curiosity.

Over the course of the week Elaine Harrington, John Rooney, Emma Horgan and Emer Twomey will share a series of #ColorOurCollections blog posts discussing how the process works.

Access the colouring book directly: #ColourOurCollections

Share your creations with us: #ColourOurCollections @UCCLibrary @theriversideUCC

No Tags

Similar Posts

View All Posts

Interruption to Library Services: Wed. 7th Sept

09/01/2022

Mary Keane

0 Comments

Due to essential maintenance on Wednesday 7th September between 08:00 a.m. and midday approx. there will be no access to the following library services:- Library Catalogue Self-issue/returns units

No Subjects

Job Opportunity: Head of Research Services, UCC Library

01/25/2022

Martin O'Connor

0 Comments

UCC wishes to appoint an experienced administrator to the role of Head of Research Services. Reporting to the Director of Library Services, the Head of Research Services - Library will lead the UCC Library Research Services team in developing and delivering a range of innovative services in support of robust, reproducible, and open research practices.

This new portfolio is designed to meet the rapidly developing and increasingly complex needs of researchers operating in a digital research and scholarship environment. It is intricately connected to the University’s strategic goals to strengthen UCC’s research impact, and the role holder will directly support University-level initiatives in this area.

The role holder will become the chief authority in the University on Open Science and by developing expertise in all aspects of OS will lead on the adoption of best practice in all research-related activity.

This is a great opportunity to grow and develop an amazing team

Closing Date: 24 February 2021. Details and Application at http://ore.ucc.ie

No Subjects

New Guide to Open Access Agreements with Publishers

05/05/2021

Mary Keane

0 Comments

UCC Library, as a member of the IReL consortium, has helped to secure numerous open access agreements with academic publishers. These Transformative Agreements typically allow corresponding authors from eligible institutions (including UCC) to publish their articles open access immediately on publication at no extra cost. For a full list of current agreements (including approximately 10,000 journals), and information on how to avail of them, please consult our new guide: https://libguides.ucc.ie/OAagreements/home

No Subjects