Skip to main content

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Chemistry: Databases & E-books

NewsFlash

Stanford Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Librarian Grace Baysinger says: Chemists need a wide array of information before doing experimental work in the lab.  To help them find chemical safety information they need more effectively and efficiently, a Chemical Safety Portal was created that searches multiple resources at one time.

Chem Safety Deep Web access

This public site searches a subset of the sources from Stanford site as DWT is not able to search subscription sources through their public site. Please test-drive the public version of Chemical Safety Research Portal and email your feedback to abe@deepwebtech.com

 

Merck Index Online

The Merck Index* Online offers the same highly authoritative information as the print edition in a convenient and easily searchable full text database. It contains over 11,500 monographs including historic records not available in the print edition. The Merck Index* Online will be updated regularly with accurate information curated by experts

     .

       Access the Merck Index

On This Day in Chemistry

What happened today in chemistry? Explore 366 days of chemistry history with On this day in Chemistry, RSC's interactive calendar.

Find a brief account of an important event in chemical history for each date in the striking spiral calendar. Each fascinating fact includes links to more information, such as related articles, podcasts and teaching materials.

Databases

See the full list of Chemistry databases available at UCC Library.

Top 3 Databases

E-books