Chemistry: Selected Web Pages for Chemistry

ASDL collects, catalogs, links and publishes peer reviewed web-based discovery materials pertinent to innovations in curricular development and supporting technical resources in the analytical sciences. It is currently supported by the Division of Analytical Chemistry of the American Chemical Society.

Bioinformatic Harvester Search Engine is a meta search engine for 50 major bioinformatic databases and projects.

BioLine International is a not-for-profit scholarly publishing cooperative committed to providing open access to quality research journals published in developing countries.

An electronic archive for self-archive papers in any area of Psychology, Neuroscience, and Linguistics, and many areas of Computer Science.

GMD is primarily a mass spectrometry database The GMD was developed at and is maintained by the Max Planck Institute of Molecular Plant Physiology, Potsdam-Golm, Germany. Academic users may download the material offered on the site for their non-commercial use, but all copyright and other proprietary notices contained in the materials are to be retained. Chemistry, Biochemistry Search engine.

PLOS was founded in 2001 as a non-profit open access publisher. PLOS believes in free and unrestricted access to research, in open data, transparency in peer review and an open approach to science assessment.

PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules and is organised as three linked databases within the NCBI's Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.

SciELO is a bibliographic database, originally from Brazil providing free and universal access to over 900 scientific journals from different countries.

A gateway to U.S. government science information and research results.

A search engine for natural and physical sciences and other disciplines. It is integrated with ORCID for overlay and peer review services.

A search engine for Biology and Biochemistry methods.

A global Science gateway composed of national and international scientific databases and portals.

Open-access collection of crystal structures of organic, inorganic, metal-organic compounds and minerals, excluding biopolymers.

A searchable database for compounds by name, registry number, molecular formula or weight, InChIKey, or by structure. Users have to register as a cambridgesoft.com website user.

Teacher's guide.

This is a respected handbook of authoritative, up-to-date data covering a wide range of chemical and physical property data and mathematical formulae. Tables are interactive. Structure and property searching is available. Also includes current international recommendations on nomenclature, symbols, and units. Plus biographies of renowned chemists and physicists.

One can search for basic physical data and supplies of chemicals by registry number, molecular formula, chemical names or synonyms in different languages.

This is an interactive periodic table of the elements. Entries include Basic Information, Atomic structure, Isotopes, Facts and related Links.

This is a blog site created and maintained by Grace Baysinger, Head Librarian and Bibliographer of the Swain Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Library in Stanford University. Here she lists the resources that deal with chemical safety. We have access to some of them through subscription. Please check UCC Library site.

This is a US Environmental Protection Agency site promoting sustainable chemistry.

This is the 1st e-edition containing data on physical, thermodynamic, mechanical and other key properties. It is a major reference source used by those in chemistry, physics, and engineering.

It is a searchable database of values of constants and a searchable bibliography.

The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides access to data compiled and distributed by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.

Index of printed handbooks and compilation of thermodynamic and thermophysical data by UTexas Library.

This site was established to provide chemistry students with a library of spectroscopy problems. Provides access to over 6000 spectra.