Languages, Literatures and Cultures: Italian

Free Databases:

• Italinemo  over 50 Italian language academic journals
• Bibliography of Linguistic Literature BLLDB

Catalogues

• AIB (Associazione italiana biblioteche): information about Italian libraries and links to catalogues
• Servizio Bibliotecario Nazionale (SBN): network of Italian libraries providing access to catalogues
• Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze
• Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma
• LIBDEX - directory of library catalogues and websites in Italy

• Banca dati dell'italiano parlato (BADIP): analysis and study of spoken Italian
• BBC : languages : Italian
• CLIPS: corpus of spoken and written Italian: hosted by the University of Naples
• Dentro l'italiano: multimedia Italian language learning resource
• Dialettando : dialetti d'Italia: Italian dialects
• Dueparole : il mensile di facile lettura: online newspaper designed for foreign students of Italian
• Italianistica online: study of Italian language and culture on the web
• Oggi e domani: online interactive Italian language course
• Orbis latinus: grammar of the Romance languages
• Società di linguistica italiana: Italian Society of Linguistics 
• Linguist List: language & language analysis   
• iLoveLanguages: catalogue of language-related internet resources
• Ethnologue: Languages of the World   
• Modern Language Association
• Oxford Text Archive

• RAI television service with replay and on-demand
• ICoN : Italian culture on the net
• Internet culturale:  gateway to digital resources
• Association for the study of modern Italy
• Italian Cultural Institute
• Society for Italian studies

• Italian dialect poetry: poems written by more than one hundred poets
• Poetry International: selection of contemporary Italian poetry
• La poesia italiana del secondo Novecento: hundreds of complete poems by over fifty contemporary Italian poets
• La poesia non è morta: online anthology
• Princeton Dante project
• World of Dante: web-based hypermedia environment for the study of the 'Inferno', 'Purgatorio' and 'Paradiso' of Dante Alighieri's 'The Divine Comedy'
• Divina Commedia: full text, annotated version of Dante's Divine Comedy

eBooks:

Biblioteca dei classici italiani novels, poems, plays, essays;  De Bibliotheca;  Liber liber; Letteratura Italiana;  Classici Stranieri;  Directory of Open Access Books

Free Reference: 

Dizionario etimologico online Vocabolario Etimologico di Pianigiani;  Garzanti linguistica Italian dictionaries;  Istituto opera del vocabolario italiano ancient Italian;  Italia libri biographies of over 100 Italian authors;  Bab.la dictionaries

• Accademia nazionale dei Lincei: the oldest scientific academy worldwide
• Italian academies, 1530-1700: a themed collection database: bibliography of the British Library’s collection of material from the Italian Learned Academies of the late Renaissance and early modern periods
• Archivio della latinità italiana del medioevo (ALIM): online archive of medieval Italian texts written in Latin from the 11th century to the 14th century
• Italian women writers: access to an extensive corpus of literature written by Italian women authors
• Letteratour: web resource devoted to literature and criticism of individual texts and tools to enable users to better understand literary works
• Dramma.it : la casa virtuale della drammaturgia contemporanea : (Drama: the virtual home of contemporary theatre)
• Associazione degli italianisti italiani: promotes research and strengthen links between scholars working on all aspects of Italian culture, language, and history
• La fabbrica dell'Italiano integrated digital archive that contains most of the material held in the Accademia della Crusca's archive and library
• DigiSic : archivio digitale letteratura siciliana: digital archive of Sicilian literature, and stems from a project run by the University of Messina
• Fondazione istituto Gramsci: several major archives, including the Antonio Gramsci, Sibilla Aleramo, and Luchino Visconti archive
• Bivio : biblioteca virtuale on-line: editions of rare historical, philosophical, artistic and philological texts, and their most favoured translations.
• L'Archivio: online archive of documents relating to various aspects of Italian literature, history, and culture
• Letteratura italiana: secondary material and biographies of leading Italian authors
• Online medieval and classical library: Berkeley's Online Medieval and Classical Library (OMACL)
• OPAL libri antichi: digitally scanned reproductions of ancient books and early printed material belonging to the collection of the Humanities Department Library at the University of Turin
• Biblioteca digitale IntraText : letteratura italiana: digital archive of Italian literary, theatrical, and religious works
• Porta ludovica : Umberto Eco: website dedicated to Umberto Eco (1932-)
• Leonardo Sciascia Web: Associazione degli Amici di Leonardo Sciascia
• DART-Europe E-theses portal: free web-resource, provides full-text research theses from over 320 Universities across Europe
• EUscreen: free online access to videos, stills, texts and audio from European broadcasters and audiovisual archives.
• MHRA: Modern Humanities Research Association