Skip to main content
ucc home Study@UCC | Research | Campus Life | Schools & Departments | About UCC | Alumni

Music: Getting Started

Spotlight On:

Special Collections in UCC Library

Important collections of rare & older material. Music collections include: 
•    Arnold Bax Collection
•    Manuscript music scores
•    18th Century Music Scores
•    Henebry/O'Neill Wax Cylinder Collection

 
•    Material relating to UCC’s Music Dept including material on lecturers such as Annie Patterson and theses from the 1930s. Some theses are uncatalogued so please use the card catalogue!


For further information on Music holdings in Special Collections see here 

See also the Guide for Special Collections

Introduction: Music at UCC Library

This guide aims to provide information on key resources for Music in University College Cork Library.The tabs at the top of the page will help you find books, e-books, journals, databases,theses, useful websites and referencing information.​

Some Key Resources for Music

Oxford Music Online/Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians: a leading online resource for music research - includes The Oxford Companion to Music, & The Oxford Dictionary of Music. 

 

RILM: Abstracts of Music Literature, published by Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale, is the premier international bibliography of scholarly writings on music and related disciplines.

      

 JSTOR: high-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities & social sciences.

Using your Student Card in UCC Library

Music

Claire O'Brien
Contact:
Liaison Librarian: Arts & Celtic Studies
Boole Library
University College Cork
+353 (21) 490-2984

UCC Library News

Loading

Copyright © 2013 Boole Library, University College Cork, College Road, Cork, Ireland. Tel. +353 21 4902292, Fax: +353 21 4273428. Email: library@ucc.ie