Skip to main content

Library Re-opening

UCC Library is committed to reopening both Boole and Brookfield libraries as soon as it is safe to do so: the safety of library users and staff is the chief guiding principle. Read more about our plans and schedule for re-opening our Libraries .

Please see our policies regarding re-opening here

Archaeology: Getting Started

Spotlight on

Quick Links to other useful Guides

Using your Student Card in UCC Library

Introduction: Archaeology at UCC Library

This guide aims to provide information on key resources for Archaeology in University College Cork Library.The tabs at the top of the page will help you find

  • books & e-books
  • journals &databases
  • theses
  • useful websites

See links below for the Archaeology Department's own website, as well as a direct link to the Department's guide to writing essays and specific guidelines for referencing for UCC Archaeology students.

Special Collections in UCC Library

Special Collections: Important collections of rare & older material.

Collections with useful material for Archaeology:
  - Celtic Archaeology: Arbois de Jubainville and Torna 
  - Maritime Archaeology: John De Courcy Ireland Collection
  - Classical Period: Transmissions & Transformations of the Ancient World 
  - Guide to using the Ordnance Survey maps 

See also the Guide for Special Collections

OneSearch

OneSearch searches across a lot of the Library print AND electronic resources at the same time, including:

  • Library Catalogue
  • Journals
  • Databases
  • Books, eBooks
  • Newspaper articles
  • Theses
  • Open Access resources

Information on how to use OneSearch

Quick Search

Archaeology

Cathal Kerrigan's picture
Cathal Kerrigan
Contact:
CACSSS and ACE
Boole Library, University College, Cork.

UCC Library News

Loading ...

Department of Archaeology