Engineering: Statistics, Data & Research Repositories

The CSO has the responsibility of collection, compilation, extraction and dissemination for statistical purposes of information relating to economic, social and general activities and conditions in Ireland. The CSO is also responsible for coordinating the official statistics of other public authorities and for developing the statistical potential of administrative records.

The ESRI produces research that contributes to understanding economic and social change in the new international context and that informs public policymaking and civil society in Ireland.

UIS profiles and global datasets on the subjects of education, literacy, culture and communication, and science and technology, plus reports generated from these resources.

Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.

Zanran Searches the web for data and statistics which locates data in charts, graphs and tables (beta version).

The UN Statistics Division is committed to the advancement of the global statistical system.

CORE is an aggregated service. It's mission is to aggregate all open access research outputs from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public.

The Cork Open Research Archive, from University College Cork gives you free open access to UCC's scholarly and scientific research publications and theses.

doiSerbia is an Open Access Repository developed and maintained by the National Library of Serbia. The content includes articles in other languages than English as well. The National Library of Serbia set out to assign DOI numbers to a number of Serbian scientific journals, deposit proper metadata about them into the Crossref system, and make articles available online.

EThos is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.There are approximately 440,000 records relating to theses awarded by over 120 institutions.

ePrints Soton is Southampton University's Institutional Research Repository.

Electronic Proceedings in Theoretical Computer Science (EPTCS) is an international refereed open access venue for the rapid electronic publication of the proceedings of workshops and conferences,

DSpace@MIT is a growing collection of MIT’s research that includes peer-reviewed articles, technical reports, working papers, theses and more. End-user downloads of the 80,000+ items regularly exceed one million per month.

eGyanKosh is a National Digital Repository to store, index, preserve, distribute and share the digital learning resources developed by the Open and Distance Learning Institutions in India. To access the items in repository registration is required. Registration is free.

A curated, informative and educational resource on data and metadata standards, inter-related to databases and data policies.

HAL (Hyper Article onLine) is an open archive from France's Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique where authors can deposit scholarly documents from all academic fields.

Supported by UNESCO, this portal promotes the repositories in specific subject categories as listed by Directory of Open Access Repositories (DOAR).

The task of the GDZ is to record data such as prints, manuscripts and illustrations and to present them. Scientists, teachers and students will find a large amount of scholarly relevant texts in digitized form.

Queensland University of Technology ePrints is an institutional repository of eprints which showcases some of the research output of QUT staff and postgraduate students.

FigShare allows the researcher to share all the data, negative results and unpublished figures, which it hopes other researchers can build on to start new research or can open up collaboration opportunities.

ORBI stands for "Open Repository and Bibliography" and is a project run by the University of Liege. It contains references for all publications and is the repository of the full electronic version of all articles by ULg members, backdated to 2002.

re3data.org is a global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines.

Open-access collection of crystal structures of organic, inorganic, metal-organic compounds and minerals, excluding biopolymers.

Connection to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy. SciTech Connect consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database.

INIS provides a comprehensive information reference service for literature on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology. The INIS Database is a bibliographic database compiled from the data submitted by INIS Members. All of the bibliographic references found in INIS Database have been selected, abstracted and indexed in English by INIS Members according to agreed rules and standards.

GMD is primarily a mass spectrometry database The GMD was developed at and is maintained by the Max Planck Institute of Molecular Plant Physiology, Potsdam-Golm, Germany. Academic users may download the material offered on the site for their non-commercial use, but all copyright and other proprietary notices contained in the materials are to be retained. Chemistry, Biochemistry Search engine.

This is a libguide. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 35 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations. The over 4.9 billion datasets in Data-Planet provide immediate access to data presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of entry. Changed to HTTPS from 1st Oct2017. Requires log-in. May be commercial.

A list of Data Archives by disciplines maintained by the Univ of Minnesota.

The list below contains the Open Data Repositories (DRS) currently included in the e-Infrastructure Knowledge Base.

This table lists NIH-supported data repositories that make data accessible for reuse. Most accept submissions of appropriate data from NIH-funded investigators (and others), but some restrict data submission to only those researchers involved in a specific research network.