UCC Library: Management and Marketing: Company Information

Finding Company Information

Databases

ABI/INFORM
FAME: Irish & UK companies
- Financial Information
- Peer Analysis
Business Source Complete
- Company history/background
- SWOT Analysis
NEXIS: Global newspapers
- Latest News
Passport: Business Intelligence
- SWOT

Company Websites

What they say about themselves

Annualreports.com

Databases for Company Information

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
The database features thousands of full text content, giving researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database, providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content, including Marketline Reports. It also contains SWOT analyses.
Business Source Complete does not contain comprehensive company financial reports but it is still a good source of company information.
Eikon - username & password required - 3 user licence - ALERT: Access to this resource ends on 31 March 2025 This link opens in a new window
Eikon is a set of software products to monitor and analyse financial information. It provides access to real time market data, news, fundamental data, analytics, trading and messaging tools.

Access is available with a username and password – please email libraryresources@ucc.ie

N.B. When finished using the resource, please log out clicking on the Sign Out to the left of the Home link on top left of screen.
Fame This link opens in a new window
FAME contains UK & Ireland Company accounts, ratios, activities, ownership and management for over 15 million UK and Irish companies. The level of information available on a company varies greatly depending on whether the company is public or private.
Nexis - Login using your UCC email credentials This link opens in a new window
Nexis brings together thousands of authoritative financial news, business news, legal, regulatory, company and industry research sources. Search, share, analyse and monitor information that’s continually being updated and goes back 40 years, from Irish and international newspapers, websites, blogs, trade journals and market researchers.
For Legal resources, see Lexis+ UK.
Passport This link opens in a new window
International statistical information and market analysis. Access information by country, company, consumer market, etc. Provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries.
Also provides an in depth analysis of the economic, political, social and demographic trends affecting countries and regions worldwide.

Stock Exchanges

Newspapers

Newspapers are a good source of company information. Try the links below:

Irish Times Online

For full information about Newspapers in UCC Library, and newspapers available through Library databases, see the Newspapers Guide.

Irish Newspaper Archives This link opens in a new window
With many of Ireland's most prominent regional, daily and out of print titles, membership allows access to the most comprehensive and complete Irish newspaper archive available.
Irish Times Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
Nexis - Login using your UCC email credentials This link opens in a new window
For Legal resources, see Lexis+ UK.

Useful Internet Sources

AnnualReports.com This link opens in a new window
AnnualReports.com is the most complete and up-to-date listing of Annual Reports online and is America's largest annual report service.
AnnualReports.com is a free Internet service. You can look for a company through 7 search criteria: alphabetically, by company name, by ticker symbol, by sector, by industry, by exchange, and by index. Once a company is found, it can be viewed in either HTML or PDF format and, if available, order a hardcopy.