Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journals and eJournals
Find specific electronic & print journals by searching the
(Search 'Journals' from the Journal Portal Library homepage )
Managementor Marketing journals to get an idea of what is available.
What is an Academic Journal?
'periodical' or 'serial' = any publication published regularly (includes magazines, newspapers, newsletters).
‘scholarly’/academic’ journal: periodical containing research articles, that is peer-reviewed, and aimed at researchers.
Peer review: every paper/article submitted to the journal is reviewed by independent experts. Papers are accepted/rejected based on quality.
The key Management and Marketing databases are:
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
covers management theory, management techniques, human resource management, marketing,business, business trends, accounting, finance
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
covers marketing, management and all business subjects
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
covers management, accounting, marketing, human resources , finance
Henry Stewart Talks: Business & Management Collection This link opens in a new window
The Business & Management Collection (TBMC) contains over 1,600 specially commissioned, multi-media, online lectures and case studies by experts from academia, industry and commerce.
Multidisciplinary databases such as
Web of Science, Science Direct, JSTOR, Academic Search Complete and Emerald also cover the topic well.
of databases available at UCC Library. full list
, company information and market research see tabs above. case studies
If you need help using any of these databases please contact your Liaison Librarian at email@example.com