Skip to Main Content
About Us
All About Us
Address & Contact Details
Opening Hours
Accessing UCC Library
Quick Start Guide to Accessing Resources
Library Essentials
Library Staff
Rules & Regulations
Library Sustainability
Library Year in Review
UCC Library Space Master Plan
Latest News
Training & Events Calendar
Floor Plans
Emergency Evacuation Tutorials
The Riverside Blog
Shush! Sounds from UCC Library
Cork University Press
Orientation
UCC Library Vision and Plan
Ask Us
Live Chat
Make an
Appointment
FAQ
Spaces & Equipment
Book a Group Study Room
Book a Study Pod
Digital Scholarship Studio
Laptop Loans
Library Studio & Podcast Room
Library Occupancy
Supporting Research
Research Support
Open Access Research
Research Data Service
ORCID
Digital Experience
Measuring your Publications Impact
Systematic Reviews
Accessing other Libraries
Supporting Learning
Learning & Teaching
Access Assignment Help
Subject Guides A-Z
Library Canvas Space
Library Tutorial Videos
Library Workshops
Digital Learning
Grey Literature
Inter Library Loans
Sensus Access
Referencing Software
Suggesting new books & resources
Open Educational Resources (OER)
Academic Integrity
Creating Exhibitions
Images
PG6009 Graduate Information Literacy
For Academic Staff
Reading Lists
Digitised Content for Canvas
Suggesting new books & resources
Book a Class Session
Explore Collections
All Explore Collections
OneSearch
Library Catalogue
CORA
Search eJournals & eBooks
Databases A-Z
Electronic Resources
UCC Published Journals
Special Collections & Archives
Foinse (Special Collections & Archives Catalogue)
Exam Papers
Scan & Deliver
Find a Book on the Shelf
Newspapers
Theses
Official Publications
Login Help
University College Cork
UCC Library
Subject Guides
Bibliotherapy Collection-Shelf help
Stress
Search this Guide
Search
Bibliotherapy Collection-Shelf help: Stress
Bibliotherapy is the use of books for therapeutic purposes. All books listed are available through UCC Library. Some are available electronically, others in print.
Home
Anger
Anxiety
Assertiveness
Autism
Bereavement
Bipolar Disorder
Borderline Personality Disorder
Cancer
Child Abuse
Dementia
Depression
Divorce
Eating Disorders
Learning and Study Skills
Mindfulness
OCD
Pain
Panic
Parenting
Post Natal Depression
Relationships
Schizophrenia
Self Esteem
Self Harm
Sexuality
Social Anxiety
Stress
Substance Abuse
Stress
Coping with Stress at University
by
Stephen Palmer; Angela Puri
ISBN: 9781848605671
Publication Date: 2006-01-01
{eBook} Covers the main problems and stresses that a student may experience during their university career
Overcoming Stress
by
Leonora Brosan
ISBN: 9781849012430
Publication Date: 2009-08-27
{ebook} How to change how we think, feel and act so our lives become more enjoyable and more effective
Stress
Overcoming Stress, Worry, Panic and Phobias
by
Chris Williams
ISBN: 0340986557
Publication Date: 2010-02-28
Uses the proven and trusted 5 areas model of CBT to help people experiencing a range of symptoms associated with these conditions
Coping with Stress at University
by
Stephen Palmer; Angela Puri
ISBN: 9781412907323
Publication Date: 2006-03-29
Print Book: Covers the main problems and stresses that a student may experience during their university career
Stress
The Relaxation and Stress Reduction
by
Martha Davis; Elizabeth R. Eshelman; Matthew McKay; Elizabeth Robbins Eshelman
ISBN: 9781572245495
Publication Date: 2008-05-03
Offers easy-to-use, step-by-step instructions for using progressive relaxation, visualization, mindfulness, acceptance, and more
<<
Previous:
Social Anxiety
Next:
Substance Abuse >>
Coping with Stress at University by 
Overcoming Stress by 
Overcoming Stress, Worry, Panic and Phobias by 
Coping with Stress at University by 
The Relaxation and Stress Reduction by 
