T First four letters of the author's surname: The majority of these items with this call number are in the Reference Reading Room and may be consulted there. A small number published pre-1850 must be requested in advance and these must be used in the Rare Books Reading Room.
TF First four letters of the author's surname: Items with this call number are in the Reference Reading Room and may be consulted there.
TP: Items with this call number must be requested in advance. These items may be used in the Reference Reading Room in Special Collections & Archives.
T Dewey call number: Items with this call number are in the Reference Reading Room and may be consulted there.
See Special Collections & Archives' Opening Hours for the hours when these rooms are open.
Items in the Torna Collection may be in or out are out of copyright. See Academic Integrity - Copyright for information on length of copyright.
For items out of copyright:
As many items are annotated the individual copies of each work are considered unique, therefore please fill in the appropriate form before taking photographs or scanning pages.
As some items may be in fragile binding please check with Special Collections' staff if photography or scanning is possible.
For items within copyright:
Irish Copyright Law allows users to copy material under 'fair use.' There are certain restrictions:
Check with Special Collections' staff if photography or scanning is possible and fill in the appropriate form before taking photographs or scanning pages.
In addition, if copying is required for publication then contact the respective publisher.
Manuscript Items and Torna Papers
If copying is required for publication then permission to use the material must be sought from the Special Collections Librarian.
