Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cartographic Visual: Portrait Prints

A variety of different types of map or visual print resources.

About Portrait Prints

19th and 20th century portrait prints of political and literary figures.

  • Dates: 1870-1904
  • Extent: 5 items
  • Content: Prints
  • Languages: English

Finding Aid

All PDF documents are available as Word documents. Please contact specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie should this be required.

Access & Use

Items from the collection must be requested in advance.

They must be used in the Rare Books Reading Room in Special Collections & Archives.

See Special Collections & Archives' Opening Hours for the hours when this room is open.

Sample of Portrait Print

IE BL/CV/PortP/Parnell/1 Charles Stewart Parnell, M.P.

IE BL/CV/PortP/Parnell/1 Charles Stewart Parnell, M.P.

Reprographics & Copyright

Items in the Portrait Prints Collection are out of copyright.

As many items are annotated the individual copies of each work are considered unique, therefore please fill in the appropriate form before taking photographs or scanning pages.

As some items may be fragile please check with Special Collections & Archives' staff if photography or scanning is possible.

In addition if reprographics are required for publication then permission to use the material must be sought from the Special Collections Librarian.

Useful Resources

Opening Hours

From Monday 29th November 2021 Special Collections and Archives is open Monday-Friday (excluding public holidays) to UCC staff and students, and members of the public. Individual Reading Room opening hours are as follows:

  • Reference Reading Room & Microform Room: Monday, Tuesday & Thursday, Friday: 11:00-16:30 and Wednesday: 11:00-19:15.
  • Rare Books Reading Room: Monday - Friday: 11:00-13:00 & 14:00-16:30.

For more information about what items must be requested and to request them via the online request form see Request Special Collections & Archives.

In addition we continue offering:

  • Scan & Deliver for Special Collections' material including items in the Reference Reading Room, Microform and items that show Special Collections by Request / Special Collections by Appointment on the library catalogue.
  • Reprographic requests for manuscripts & archival material via specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie

Every effort will be made to fulfil scan & deliver / reprographic types of requests, but this may not always be possible due to availability, copyright restrictions, size and condition of materials.

If you have any queries relating to our collections please email specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie. This email address is monitored regularly.