Print copies of daily newspapers are available for browsing on Q floor.
The Library archives some of these newspapers.
The following national newspapers are held for this time:
| Title | Holdings | Archived |
| Business Post (formerly Sunday Business Post) | Current issues. | Stored for one year. |
| Evening Echo | Current issues and 1896 onwards digitally. | Available on Irish Newspaper Archive database. Note: There is a one-day lag between current daily issue and its availability on the database. |
| Irish Catholic | Current issues. | 1888-1999 available in Special Collections; 2009-2020 in Store |
| Irish Examiner | Current issues and 1841 onwards digitally. | Available on Irish Newspaper Archive database. Note: There is a one-day lag between current daily issue and its availability on the database. |
| Irish Independent | Current issues and 1905 onwards digitally. | Available on Irish Newspaper Archive database. Note: There is a one-day lag between current daily issue and its availability on the database. |
| Irish News | Current issues. | Store (incomplete) |
| Irish Times | Current issues and 1859-2019 on microform. | Also available on Irish Times Digital Archive database. Note: current edition simultaneously available on the digital archive; however, this is a transcription of the articles, not a digital newspaper. TV & Radio, Bulletin Page (puzzles, personal columns, weather) pages are not included. |
| Saoirse | Current issues. | Store |
| Sunday Independent | Current issues and 1906 onwards digitally. | Available on Irish Newspaper Archive database. |
The following national newspapers are held for this time:
| Title | Holdings | Archived |
| Financial Times | Current |
Microform 1983-2013. Full text coverage in Financial Times Historical Archive database: 1888-2016. Full text coverage in European Newsstream 31 May 1996 - present (delayed 1 month), and citation/abstract coverage 31 May 1996 – present. |
| Guardian | Full text coverage in European Newsstream: 25 November 1996 – present, and citation/abstract coverage 1 January 1989 - present. | |
| Times |
Microform 1831-1983. Citation/abstract coverage in European Newsstream: 18 April 1992 – 17 December 2021. |
|
| Times Literary Supplement | Store 1927-1946, 1958-2011. |
