Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives Service: Archival Collections: A-Z

Archival Collections

 A  B  C  D  F  G  H  J  K  L  M  O  P  R  S  T  V  W

A
Attic Press/Róisín Conroy Collection
B  
Bantry Estate Collection
Bantry Estate Collection Ancillary
Stephen Barry (Great Irish Famine) Collection
Bernard/Harrison Deed
Kathleen Boland Collection 
Ethel Boole Voynich Collection
George Boole Ancillary Collection
George Boole Examinations Book
The Papers of George Boole, F.R.S. (1815-1864)
Elizabeth Bowen Collection
Professor Riobáird P. Breathnach Collection
Buckley Collection
RM Butler Architect Collection 
Ethna Byrne Costigan Collection
C                                      Back to top                   
Rev. James W. Campbell Collection
Cork Baronies
Cork Deeds
Cork Motor Derby
Cork Nautical Chart
The Papers of Daniel Corkery (Dónal Ó Corcora) 1878-1964
Thomas Crofton Croker Collection
Cuala Press Collection
Delahoide Collection
Éamon de Valera Photograph Collection
Dorman Collection
Andrew Dowling Collection
E
Earbery Estate Maps Collection
F
Samuel J. Fahey Collection
Fenian Photographs
Elizabeth Friedlander Collection
G                                      Back to top
The Grehan Estate Collection
The Philip P. Graves Collection
H
(William) Liam Healy Collection
Pauline Henley Collection
Major RHW Hingston Collection
Hurse Collection
Anne James Photographic Collection (Seán Ó Riada images)   
John James Postcards Collection
K
Neville Keery Collection
L
The Lamb Collection
Langlands Ephemera Collection
Library Ancillary Collection
Col. Sir Thomas A. Lunham Collection
M
Thomas MacDonagh Collection
The Eoin MacNeill Collection
Francis S. Mahony Collection
The Massey Receipt Book
The Nancy McCarthy Collection
E. & G. Moore Collection
Countess Alice Murphy
Murphy's Brewery Collection
O
Michael O'Brien (Fenian) Collection
Daniel O'Connell Collection
Frank O Connor (Agents)
Correspondence with Frank O Connor and Seán O'Faolain 
Tadhg Ó Donnchadha (Tórna) Collection 
Peadar Ó Dubhda Collection
Seán O'Faolain/Major Gerald Fox Correspondence
Ó Maolchathaigh Ephemera Collection
Tomás Ó Muircheartaigh 
Seán Ó Riada Collection/Bailiúchán Sheáin Uí Riada
Seán Ó Riordáin Collection                                 
P                                      Back to top
Penrose/FitzGerald Papers 
The Peters Photographic Collection
Harold Pinter/Brian Abbott Corespondence
Postcards and Ephemera
R
Ryan of Inch Collection
S
Samuel Lopes Salzedo (George Bernard Shaw) Collection
George Bernard Shaw Collection
Ruth Sherry: Index Cards (Frank O'Connor Bibliography)
John L. Sullivan Collection
The Sullivan Barry Collection
T
William Trevor Collection
V                                     Back to top
The Vickery Collection
Villiers-Stuart Collection
W
W.H. Welply Collection
Ron Whitehead Collection
Woodford Bourne Collection
Wright Collection
Wyse Collection

Spotlight On

The Kathleen Boland Collection

This is a collection of letters and photographs and memorabilia, spanning 100 years from the late nineteenth century to the 1970’s giving a unique insight into a family connected in many ways with the foundation of the State. Some of the early documents paint a picture of life in various British and Irish Jails and elucidate some of de Valera’s and Sinn Fein’s strategy at the time.

The Boland Collection offers a rich assortment of cultural and political material which will greatly benefit a new generation of researchers. The collection is comprised of material collected by Kathleen Boland, including a number of items associated with her late brother, the senior republican political leader, Harry Boland. Much of the collection connects to Revolutionary Ireland, with additional material extending into the Fianna Fail world of the 1930s to the 1960s.

Discover more about Kathleen Boland and the collection listing from the Kathleen Boland Collection

Kathleen Boland seated wearing a military Uniform

Kathleen Boland in Uniform (BL/PC/KB/2/2/1)